MEDICARE
ENROLLMENT
OCT. 15 – DEC. 7

Review Your Medicare Coverage for 2020

During Medicare Open Enrollment, from Oct. 15 to Dec. 7, you have an opportunity to carefully look at your current and 2020 Medicare coverage. Our Health Insurance Counseling & Advocacy Program counselors (HICAP) provide free, individualized counseling and plan comparisons to make sure you are getting the most out of Medicare.

Make an appointment to review your 2020 Medicare Health and Drug Plans at one of our HICAP Enrollment Clinics across Orange, Riverside and San Bernardino Counties listed below. Studies regularly find that people can save money and improve coverage by switching plans.

HICAP does not sell, endorse, or recommend insurance products.

Medicare Changes

  • Health or drug plans change annually
  • Premiums or co-pays may increase
  • Health care providers change networks
  • Prescription drug formularies change

HICAP
Can Help

  • Identify potential cost savings
  • Explain your health care choices
  • Explore your plan options
  • Provide a free, customized plan comparison and analysis

Bring to
Your Clinic

  • Your Medicare card
  • Your prescription drug card or HMO/PPO card

  • Current medications or a list of current medications with name, dosage and frequency

Protect Yourself

  • Watch for people who pressure you to enroll or change plans
  • Be wary of gift offers to enroll in a specific plan
  • Be careful who you give your Medicare or Social Security numbers

ORANGE COUNTY

Call to schedule your HICAP plan review appointment at a Orange County location near you.

Anaheim

Anaheim Central Library
(Bilingual/Spanish)
(714) 619-2130
Tues, Oct. 29, 10:30am-4pm

Brea

Brea Senior Center
(714) 990-7750
Thu,Oct. 24, 9am-4pm

Costa Mesa

Costa Mesa Senior Center
(714) 327-7550
Wed, Nov. 13, 9am-1pm

Cypress

Cypress Senior Center
(714) 229-2005
Mon, Oct. 21, 9am-4pm

Fountain Valley

The Center at Founders Village Senior and Community Center
(714) 593-4446
Thu, Nov. 14, 9am-4pm

Fullerton

Fullerton Community Center
(714) 738-6305
Wed, Oct. 23, 9am-4pm

Garden Grove

H. Louis Lake Senior Center
(Bilingual/Vietnamese)
(714) 560-0035
Sat, Nov. 23, 9am-1pm

Huntington Beach

Senior Center in Central Park
(714) 536-5600
Mon, Nov. 4, 9am-4pm
Mon, Nov. 18, 9am-4pm

Irvine

Lakeview Senior Center
(949) 724-6900
Wed, Nov. 6, 9am-4pm
Wed, Nov. 20, 9am-4pm

HICAP – Training Room
(714) 560-0424
Mon, Dec. 2, 9am-4pm
Tue, Dec. 3, 9am-4pm
Wed, Dec. 4, 9am-4pm
Thu, Dec. 5, 9am-4pm
Fri, Dec. 6, 9am-4pm

HICAP – Counseling Room
(Bilingual/Spanish)
(714) 619-2130
Tue, Nov. 26, 9am-3pm

Laguna Beach

Susi Q Senior Center
(949) 464-6645
Fri, Nov. 22, 9am-4pm

Laguna Hills

Florence Sylvester Senior Center
(949) 380-0155
Thur, Nov. 7, 9am-4pm

Laguna Niguel

Sea Country Senior and Community Center
(949) 425-5151
Mon, Nov. 4, 9am-4pm

Laguna Woods

Laguna Woods Village – Clubhouse 3
(Residents Only)
(714) 560-0424
Wed, Oct. 30, 9am-4pm

Laguna Woods City Hall
(714) 560-0424
Tue, Nov. 12, 9am-4pm

Lake Forest

Lake Forest – The Clubhouse
(949) 461-3408
Thur, Nov. 14, 9am-4pm

Mission Viejo

Norman P. Murray Community & Senior Center
(949) 470-3062
Tue, Nov. 5, 9am-4pm
Thur, Nov. 21, 9am-4pm

Newport Beach

OASIS Senior Center
(949) 644-3244
Fri, Nov. 1, 9am-4pm
Fri, Nov. 15, 9am-4pm
Fri, Nov. 22, 9am-4pm

Orange

Orange Senior Center
(714) 538-9633
Mon, Oct. 21, 9am-12pm

San Juan Capistrano

San Juan Capistrano Community Center
(949) 493-5911
Tue, Nov. 19, 9am-4pm

Santa Ana

Santa Ana Senior Center
(Bilingual/Mandarin)
(714) 973-8818
Thu, Oct. 31, 9am-1pm

Southwest Senior Center
(Bilingual/Spanish)
(714) 619-2130
Fri, Oct. 25, 9am-3pm
Fri, Nov. 1, 9am-3pm

Westminster

Nguoi Newspaper
(Bilingual/Vietnamese)
(714) 560-0035
Sat, Oct. 26, 9am-1pm

Westminster Senior Center
(714) 895-2878
Wed, Nov. 13, 9am-1pm

Yorba Linda

Yorba Linda Community Center
(714) 961-7181
Mon, Oct. 28, 9am-4pm

RIVERSIDE & SAN BERNARDINO COUNTIES

Call HICAP to make your appointment for Riverside and San Bernardino counties at (909) 256-8369.

Barstow

Barstow Senior Center
Tue, Oct. 29, 10am-2pm
Thur, Nov. 21, 10am-2pm

Calimesa

Norton Younglove Senior Center
Thu, Oct. 24, 9am-2pm
Thur, Nov. 14, 9am-2pm

Menifee Valley

Kay Ceniceros Multipurpose Senior Center
(Spanish/English)
Wed, Oct. 30, 9am-2pm
Thur, Nov. 7, 9am-2pm

Atria Senior Living
Mon, Oct. 21, 9am-2pm

Montclair

Montclair Senior Center
Tue, Nov. 26, 9am-2pm

Moreno Valley

TELACU Villa
(Spanish/English)
Thur, Oct. 31, 9am-2pm

Ontario

Ontario Senior Center
Wed, Oct. 16, 9am-2pm
Wed, Nov. 6, 9am-2pm
Wed, Nov. 20, 9am-2pm

Palm Desert

Joslyn Center
Wed, Oct. 23, 10am-1pm
Wed, Nov. 13, 10am-1pm

Rancho Cucamonga

James L. Brulte Senior Center
Mon, Oct. 21, 8am-12pm
Mon, Nov. 18, 8am-12pm

HICAP Office
(Spanish/English)
Fri, Oct. 18, 10am-3pm
Mon, Oct. 28, 10am-3pm
Fri, Nov. 1, 10am-3pm
Fri, Nov. 15, 10am-3pm
Fri, Nov. 22, 10am-3pm
Mon, Nov. 25, 10am-3pm
Wed, Dec. 4, 10am-3pm
Fri, Dec. 6, 10am-3pm

Rancho Mirage

Eisenhower Medical Center
Tue, Nov. 5, 9am-2pm
Tue, Dec. 3, 9am-2pm

San Bernardino

5th Street Senior Center
(Spanish/English)
Tue, Oct. 22, 9am-2pm
Tue, Nov. 19, 9am-2pm

TELACU Buena Vista
Fri, Oct. 25, iam-2pm

TELACU Hacienda
Tue, Oct. 15, 9am-2pm

Upland

George M. Gibson Senior Center
(Spanish/English)
Fri, Nov. 8, 9am-2pm
Mon, Dec. 2, 9am-2pm

Contact HICAP for Free Medicare Assistance

CA HICAP Toll-Free (800) 434-0222
Orange County (714) 560-0424
Inland Empire (909) 256-8369

HICAP does not sell, endorse, or recommend insurance products.
SHIP State Insurance Assistance Program

This project was supported, in part by grant number 90SAPG0052-03-00 from the U.S. Administration for Community Living, Department of Health and Human Services, Washington, D.C. 20201. Grantees undertaking projects under government sponsorship are encouraged to express freely their findings and conclusions. Points of view or opinions do not, therefore, necessarily represent official Administration for Community Living policy.

This project is funded in part through a grant from the California Department of Aging, as allocated by the Orange County Board of Supervisors and administered by the Office on Aging.