我的颜色。我的思想。我的生活。

庆祝您多彩的生活,来加入我们创新的美术治疗课程与大众媒体宣传活动,以减少精神疾病带来的负面污名与影响。
我们的目标是在经历精神健康挑战的个人中增加社会包容,减少歧视并增加寻求治疗的机会。

虽然每年有五分之一的美国人在遭受精神疾病的困扰,社会上对精神疾病的污名仍然很普遍。精神疾病的污名会造成负面印象,歧视,偏见和影响治疗效果-这通常会导致人羞愧,痛苦,自责和自尊心低下,这也是患者获得心理健康保健的主要障碍。

创意艺术治疗课程

艺术具有治愈,启发,激发,挑战和支持心理健康的力量。
创造艺术使我们能够与他人分享我们的文化和身份。它可以帮助我们更好地理解我们的情绪,就像一面镜子将我们所创造的东西反射回来。

南加州长龄协会正在橙县提供各种免费的创意艺术治疗课程,我们希望在和谐的气氛中鼓励自我表达,自我发现,和情感成长。

通过这个创作过程,我们希望社区成员可以探索情绪,减轻压力和焦虑,提高自尊心,并建立意识减少对整体心理健康的污名。

创意艺术治疗课程表

用艺术来治愈

创意艺术在治疗抑郁症,焦虑症和创伤后压力症候群的过程中非常有价值。

这是您表达情感,处理复杂情绪并获得解脱的好方法。好处包括:

  • 提高沟通能力和注意力

  • 减轻压力

  • 减轻抑郁症和焦虑症的症状

  • 建立自尊心和自信心

  • 减少自我隔离感

  • 培养更强的认同感和建立新友谊

  • 鼓励发展健康的应对策略

  • 改善大脑功能

  • 培养情绪弹性与抵抗力

艺术治疗课程感言

帕特丽夏(Patricia) 76岁 – “一开始我有些犹豫是否要参加艺术治疗课程,因为我不是一个很有艺术细胞的人。但是我非常开心我跨出了这一步。这堂课对我来说是一种通过艺术表达自我的有趣方式。当我绘画时,我只会考虑接下来的每个笔画。对我来说,这种方式很疗愈。我喜欢和我的孙子们分享这些画。

詹姆斯(James)60岁 – “由于居家令,我的生活变得很沉闷,但是由于有了这个线上艺术课,日子过得很快,我得以花时间去创作对我和我有意义的艺术。在这些艰难的时刻振奋了我的精神。”

宝(Bào)72岁  – “这项活动减轻了我的焦虑,是一个很好的休息时间,可以不用看新闻或做家务。由于这个班级,我的房子里到处都是画作,我希望能为我的收藏增加更多。

(米孙)Mi Sun 67岁  – 通过这门美术课,我了解了艺术的美,我的绘画技巧也有了很大提高。我发现了一种新的爱好,这让我在新冠肺炎流行期间有了一些期待。当我绘画时,我感到宁静与安宁。

公共交通活动

“我的颜色。我的思想。我的生活。”减少污名化活动展示了参加我们创意艺术治疗课程的当地老年人的艺术品。这个多元文化的活动将展示在橙县公交车和公交车站牌处。它的宗旨在于改变社会大众对于精神疾病的观念。

“我的颜色。我的思想。我的生活。” 庆祝每位艺术家的独特才华。它展现了他们的视野,他们的经历以及他们通过艺术讲述他们故事。该活动旨在提醒我们注意自己的心理健康,使心理健康对话正常化,并给予其他人尊重,尊严和同情心。

减少污名和歧视的小提示

认识事实*

公开谈论心理健康

挑战迷思和刻板印象

检讨您自己的判断,行为和语言

鼓励精神健康检查

以尊严,尊重,同情,接纳和包容的态度对待每个人

橙县运动

零污名橙县是一项旨在消除与精神疾病和药物滥用相关的污名的县级运动。我们可以通过承诺支持橙县减少心理健康污名来成为解决方案的一部分。

点击这里兑现承诺

联系我们

有兴趣了解更多?请提交以下表格
  • 这个字段是用于验证目的,应该保持不变。

OC Health Care Agency (HCA), Behavioral Health Services, Prevention & Intervention, Mental Health Services ACT/Prop. 63

Stigma Free OC Logo

My Colors. My Mind. My Life.

Celebrate the colors of your life and join our innovative multifaceted initiative that includes art therapy classes and a countywide mass media campaign to reduce the stigma of mental illness.
Our goals are to increase social inclusion, decrease discrimination and increase treatment-seeking among individuals experiencing mental health challenges.

Even though one in five Americans will experience mental illness in a given year, stigma in our society is still common. Stigma of mental illness involves negative stereotypes, discrimination, prejudice, and poor treatment –  which often leads to shame, suffering, self-blame, and poor self esteem – and is a major barrier to access mental healthcare for those subject to stigmatization.

Art Classes For Everyone

Art has the power to heal, inspire, provoke, challenge and support mental health.
Creating art enables us to share our culture and our identity. It can help us better understand our emotions – like a mirror, reflecting back what we have created.

The Council on Aging – Southern California is offering a variety of no-cost creative art therapy classes across Orange County. We want to encourage self-expression, self-discovery, and emotional growth in a non-judgmental atmosphere.

Through this creative process, we hope that community members can explore emotions, reduce stress and anxiety, improve self-esteem, and build awareness to reduce stigma surrounding overall mental health.

Creative Art Therapy Classes on YouTube

Healing With Art

Creative art therapy can be very valuable in treating issues such as depression, anxiety, post-traumatic stress disorder and even some phobias.

It is a great way to express your emotions without words, process complex feelings and find relief.  Benefits include:

  • Improve Communication and Concentration Skills
  • Reduce Stress
  • Decrease Symptoms of Depression and Anxiety
  • Build Self-Esteem and Confidence

  • Reduce Feelings of Isolation

  • Foster a Stronger Sense of Identity and New Relationships
  • Encourages the Development of Healthy Coping Strategies
  • Improve Cognitive Functions
  • Cultivate Emotional Resilience

Creative Art Therapy Testimonials

Patricia, age 76 – “At first I was hesitant to participate in this art class because I’m not a crafty person. But I am so happy I took this big step. This class has been a fun way for me to express myself thru art. When I’m painting, I only think about each stroke. It is a form of therapy for me. I love sharing these paintings with my grandchildren.”

James, age 60 – “My days would have been very dull and long due to the stay-at-home order, but thanks to this virtual art class, days go by quickly and I get to spend time creating art that is meaningful to me and that lift up my spirit during what would have been a difficult time.”

Bào, age 72 – “This activity has helped ease my anxiety and is a nice break from watching the news or doing house chores. My house is full of paintings because of this class and I hope to add more to my collection”.

Mi Sun, age 67 – “Through this art class, I have learned about the beauty of art and my painting skills have improved so much. I have found a new hobby and have something to look forward to during this pandemic. While I paint, I feel tranquil and at peace.”  

Public Transit Campaign

The “My Colors. My Mind. My Life.” Stigma Reduction Campaign showcases the artwork of local older adults who have participated in our creative art therapy classes. The multicultural campaign is featured on buses and in bus shelters across Orange County. It is designed to shift the broader public, social, and structural perception about mental illness.

“My Colors. My Mind. My Life.” celebrates the unique talent of each artist.  It embraces their vision, their experiences, and their story telling through art. The campaign aspires to remind us to take care of own mental health, to normalize mental health conversations, and to treat others with respect, dignity, and compassion.

Tips to Reduce Stigma & Discrimination

Know the Facts*

Talk Openly About Them

Challenge Myths & Stereotypes

Examine Your Own Judgment, Behaviors, and Language

Encourage Mental Health Care

Treat Everyone with Dignity, Respect, Compassion, Acceptance, and Inclusiveness

The OC Movement

Stigma Free OC is a countywide movement that aims to eradicate the stigma associated with mental illness and substance use disorders. We can be part of the solution by taking the pledge to support the mental health stigma reduction efforts in Orange County.

Take the pledge today!

Contact Us

Interested in learning more? Please submit the form below.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

OC Health Care Agency (HCA), Behavioral Health Services, Prevention & Intervention, Mental Health Services ACT/Prop. 63

Stigma Free OC Logo